Date: November 13th to 15th, 2024

Format: Onsite Congress

Venue: Palacio de Congresos de Zaragoza. Plaza Lucas Miret Rodriguez, 1, 50018, Zaragoza

Organizing committee:

Arkaitz Carracedo

Toni Celià-Terrassa

Ignacio Durán

Juan Carlos López Gil

Rafael López López

Patricia Sancho

Alberto J. Schuhmacher

Marisol Soengas

Abstract Contest

ASEICA is glad to invite you to submit a scientific abstract for our 19th ASEICA International Congress, that will take place in Zaragoza from 13th to 15th of November 2024.

Abstract Submission Opening: April 10th.

Abstract Submission Deadline: September 15th.

All abstracts will be candidates for the ASEICA Best Communication Awards (Poster & Oral Communications).

Scientific Program


The 19th ASEICA International Congress

will be held in Zaragoza, at the Palacio de Congresos, from 13th to 15th November 2024.

Please fill out the following registration form.

If you have any inquiries, please contact us at

Registration fees



In the world of cancer immunotherapy, Antoni Ribas, MD, PhD, has earned a reputation for being both a world-class scientist and a devoted physician. As a tumor immunologist at UCLA’s Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center, Dr. Ribas specializes in the research and treatment of melanoma, the deadliest form of skin cancer. He is conducting several large clinical trials of cutting-edge treatments, including both immunotherapies and targeted therapies.

Dr. Ribas is a member of the Cancer Research Institute (CRI) clinical trials network, as well as the CRI/Stand Up to Cancer “Dream Team.



Professor Johann de Bono is the Head of the Division of Clinical Studies and an international expert in the development of novel anticancer therapies against adult cancers. His team of runs one of the world’s largest phase I clinical trials units for cancer, with >100 staff including dedicated radiology and pathology staff; he also runs a separate team focused on improving prostate cancer care that have led pivotal phase III trials of several prostate cancer drugs including abiraterone, cabazitaxel, enzalutamide and olaparib as well more recently ipatasertib and lutetium-PSMA.